Day Four.

Day four, and I am ten pounds lighter. I am also totally exhausted and I don’t know if it’s a result of fasting or if perhaps tonight’s epic battle to get the kids into bed wore me out. Either way, I’m not going to hang around too long, but these posts are a huge benefit to me so that I can track my progress, so I want to keep up with them.

I did have a nice experience today that I would like to make a note of. I took the kids over to Whole Foods to stock up on more kale and some organic produce, and by the time I got to the checkout I was starting to hurt- I was hungry! I had resigned myself to the fact that I just wasn’t going to be able to have anything until I got home and got Jack down for his nap, when I looked to my right and saw a cold case full of BluePrint Juice! I picked up a bottle of the cashew with agave. Amazing! Someday I’d like to do their cleanse- you know, when I have $500 just laying around begging to be dumped into a week of fancy beverages. It IS actually very healthy and tastes like something out of a dream, but my budget hasn’t quite caught up with my interests yet. Someday…

Alright, enough flapping. Time for some SLEEP.

Leave a Reply

